Why “The Descendientes”?

Alright, well, the name has officially been changed. Now time to get to work…. Thanks for the input everyone!

 

Since I apparently have one person besides myself reading this (woohoo!!!), I figured I should explain the name of the blog. It’s really not any cool reason. Descendientes is as close to the opposite of Padres as I could find. Padres can mean Ancestors so, that’s the meaning I went with. Descendientes in case you hadn’t guessed means descendants. I figured it works cause, the Padres Minor Leaguers could be considered to be the “descendents” of all of the Padres greats. I know it’s a stretch but, I like the name dang it!

Maybe I should add a poll to this post so that the one person reading this can vote. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Why “The Descendientes”?

Leave a Reply

